Ask about our Special on Container Storage

Reviews

Check out our reviews from some of our happy customers:

Mark- 1/06/2017
"Please pass on my thanks to your team that came to OAC this morning. Staff have told me they were helpful, courteous, effective and efficient. Always a pleasure doing business with Richard Mitchell and these chaps were fine representatives of your company."

Terri - 19/04/2017
"I had Brad & Shane K do a move for me on short notice and I've got to say they were absolutely stand-out. They worked very fast but with great respect for my furniture and items. They communicated great on all levels to make sure I was happy with how it was running. Thanks so much again Brad & Shane for all your hard work!"

Leonie - 10/04/2017
We received a review from another of our wonderful customers saying: "Just a quick email to let you know all went well and I want to thank you and the team for making this process as easy as possible. Martin and his team were fantastic, and I would be more than happy recommending this service again. Again thank you. You were all very pleasant to deal with."

David - 8/04/2017
We received a review from another of our wonderful customers saying: "Please pass on our thanks to the three guys (Ralph, Shane H & Steve) that moved us over the last two weeks.... easy to get on with and very careful, particularly as it was an upstairs move."

Anonymous - 22/02/2017
We received a review from another of our wonderful customers saying: "Just wanted to say thanks for the service yesterday- Mum said that the removalists Max and Shane were fantastic, very friendly, polite, professional, and efficient. She was really pleased."

Silvana - 8/02/2017
We received a review from another of our wonderful customers saying: "I would also like passed onto Barry and the team of removalists of how efficiently and smoothly the move was. I stayed until the move had finished on the Wednesday night assisting with directions, the guys still working at a fast pace, with a positive attitude."

Keith & Meredith - 15/12/2016
"There is a good feeling about this company. The people organizing the move were thorough and caring. I watched closely on the day of the move and the workers had a great work ethic, pushing themselves to get the job done quickly. At the same time, they were careful not to damage the furniture or the home. I have already recommended them to my friends and neighbours. "

Julie & Bob - 4/11/2016
"4 guys, 2 trucks - 10 1/2 hours to move 38 years of life from one house to another. Without the lovely and incredibly caring and hard working Dan, Dylan, Shane & Darryl we would never have done it. They worked so hard, so efficiently, and took such great care of our prized possessions. Nothing was too much trouble and there were never any grizzles even when the weather decided on a deluge!! There was no drama at all, they were kind and friendly. Watching them work was just like watching a beautifully well oiled machine!! Without hesitation we would absolutely recommend these guys to anyone needing to move anything. We cannot speak highly enough of them."

Kiri - 27/10/2016
"We recently engaged Richard Mitchell Removals to relocate us a couple of suburbs away. Brenton and Craig appointed to us on the day were marvellous. They were professional from the moment they arrived until they finished 7 hours later.These boys worked hard and nothing was too much trouble and they took extra care with all our furniture, particularly those pieces we didnt think would move well. Everything arrived intact and undamaged. Thanks again RMR, we will engage you again when we move back!!"

Chelsea - 24/10/2016
"I can't recommend Richard Mitchell Removalists highly enough. We recently moved two households into one and these guys made it so easy. They started early and worked hard all day. The guys took great care with all of our furniture, appliances and boxes, then carefully placed everything right where we wanted it. We've moved twice in two years and Richard Mitchell Removals were fantastic both times."

Kristina - 22/10/2016
"We recently used Richard Mitchell Removals when we moved house and were extremely happy with the service. The guys were thoughtful and considerate and careful when moving our precious items. It was also raining and they did whatever they could to ensure our stuff was protected. We will definitely be using their services again in the future! Thank you to all involved."

Brett - 18/10/2016
"I have used this company for both my own house and for my clients as I work in sales for a real estate company. They are very professional and complete a great job! If you are looking for an awesome removalist then these are the guys! Would highly recommend!"

Damien - 8/10/2016
"Thankyou to Richard Mitchell Removals for making our move so easy. They were very well priced, arrived right on time and were very efficient. They carefully wrapped and packed the glassware, which I was a little nervous about, and everything arrived in one piece. Definitely recommend these guys to anyone moving in Adelaide."

Ivan & Allan - 5/9/2016
"Colin from Richard Mitchell, your guys are extremely helpful and not only follow original instructions but know to do the little additional things on their own without being asked to do so. That knowledge of what the business wants is brilliant and makes relocations run so much smoother. I have also received some great feedback from Staff about your staff being very approachable and helpful."

Michele - 4/05/2016
We received a review from another of our wonderful customers saying: "Richard Mitchell Removals did an absolutely fantastic job. The guys arrived on time and worked at a cracking pace, loading up everything beautifully in the truck. They then unloaded it efficiently, had no problem with the stairs, and were friendly and professional at all times. I would recommend them to anyone moving as the service was impeccable."

Rachael - 30/04/2016
We received a review from another of our wonderful customers saying: "Thank you to the staff at Richard Mitchell Removals for your assistance on our last minute storage booking. Your removalists Dan & Craig did a wonderful job on the day with an extra thank you for shifting an awkward piece of furniture in our home not to mention also how they manoeuvered their truck in our small street."

Danny - 1/03/2016
We received an email from another of our wonderful customers saying: "I would like to say that Will and Dylan did a great job with the move and represented your company very well."

John and Sue - 15/01/2016
We received an email from another of our wonderful customers saying: "Just want to say thank you for doing this move for us today.
Every thing went without any problems and the team that did the job were excellent.in their attitude and commitment.
Nothing was too much trouble for them and their help and assistance was greatly appreciated as of coarse was the way in which Jayne looked after all the details on the company's behalf.
Please pass on our thanks and gratitude to all concerned and we will certainly pass on your details should we know of anybody looking to be moved."


Jaydynne - 5/12/2015
We received an email from another of our wonderful customers saying: "I just wanted to send through a quick email to acknowledge the professionalism and commitment that your removalists demonstrated through my move. It was nudging 40 degrees for much of the day, yet Patrick and Shane worked tirelessly with no complaints about the heat. My wife and I were extraordinarily impressed with Patrick and Shane's attention to detail and respect for our belongings. We will be recommending your services to others."


Helen from Joslin - 2/12/2015
We received a beautiful card from one of our wonderful and happy customers Helen which had written: "Just a note to say thank you for your kindness with my move from Joslin to North Adelaide."


Jo from Little Heroes - 10/06/2015
We received an email from Jo to let us know that the guys he sent were fantastic. It was a long & difficult job but they were great and very helpful, great reflection on our company.


Dawn from Beaumont - 27/04/2015
Thank you most sincerely for your help with my recent move from Beaumont to St Georges. You and your staff were of great assistance and made my task much simpler. I would particularly like to place on record my thanks to Brenton Daniels, James Montgomery and Danial Ryan who came to assist with packing and/or removal. They were exceptional workers, and nothing was too much trouble for them, which I appreciate greatly.


Reeves - 1/05/2015
Mrs Tanis Reeves who had a removal done yesterday was extremely thankful for the wonderful job Craig and Will did.


Yvonne from Maccy General Store - 27/08/14
We recieved a lovely email from Yvonne exclaiming that our boys were fantastic and the job was done so well. She said "Such as wonderful help when you work 6 days a week and time is precious, it was as enjoyable as moving can be! Great Service, great job."


Margaret - 20/08/2014
Margaret wrote us an email after her move saying that our removalist boys Will and Steve did a great job during her move. All of her items were wrapped and protected and were delivered safely to her destination. She exclaimed that she was very happy with the servie. Margaret also has a self storage unit with us which she finds extremely useful being all owned by the one company.


Jennie and Moss from West Beach - 20/06/2014
"I am writing re our moving home yesterday from West Beach to Fulham Gardens. We had Dan and Spiro for the the morning , and just wanted to day how obliging and diligently they went about their work. Dan and the afternoon person also accommodated with returning for some other things, and did so willingly. It was a pleasure to have a hassle fee move of furniture and contents with their help. Please pass on our thanks."


Peg through Product Review - 13/03/2014
"Arrangements that were made were done in a timely and positive manner. I was completely happy with the information provided to me. In particular, dealing with them proved to be very positive and informative. The two young men who picked up my furniture were extremely polite, helpful and undertook work in a very personable manner."


Kira through Product Review - 12/03/2014
"Couldn't have asked for more - our move had to be done at short notice but all went very smoothly. Staff both at departure and destination points were all friendly and professional. Furniture was picked up and delivered on time and we were very happy with the service. Would recommend."


Gordana through Product Review - 26/02/2014
"We have moved with Richard Mitchell Removal locally now twice and interstate once. The service we have been provided is excellent, The staff both office and the removalist could not help us enough. They were very professional and treated our goods with respect. We have since recommended Richard Mitchells to serveral of our friends who have had the same experience with them."


Cassie and Jerek through Reach Local - 12/11/2013
"Just wanted to say thank you for helping to make our move stress free and easy. We moved into our new place on Friday and the removal guys Steve and Steve were outstanding and so professional. We really appreciate the work they did and will definitely request to have them again."


Tracey from Port Adelaide - 01/10/2013
Tracey sent us an email letting us know what a wonderful group of people we have working here. She said Colin, Luke and Jackie especially were fantastic. The service and the communication were all beyond brilliant and she cannot sing their praises highly enough! Tracey said she will highly recommend us when the situation arises.


Corey from Haines Medical - 09/09/2013
We recieved an email from Corey explaining how excellent the two removalists, Luke and Allan, on his move. He said that they went out of their way to make sure nothing was damaged and went that extra mile to finish the job. Corey will be using us again for any moves in the future.


Our Services

  • Household Removals
  • Office Relocations
  • Self Storage Units
  • Storage Containers
  • Packing Supplies
View more

Packing Supplies

Richard Mitchell Removals & Storage have a range of professional and high quality storage cartons that will suit what your needs including portable robes for your clothes and plasma cartons to store and protect your TVs. We also stock a range of packing supplies including bubble wrap, bed covers, padding etc. to ensure that your goods are as safe as possible during transit.



View more

Container Specialists

Our storage containers are becoming increasingly popular in Adelaide and are a safe and secure option for the storage of your goods. Our 20ft containers are locked and secure at our depot, and are also airtight and waterproof to protect your goods from the weather while in storage. Whatever your requirements, we have a wide range of storage options to cover all possibilities both long-term and short-term.

View more

Our Affiliates...

Some of our trusted affiliations for all other areas of business include:

GeckoBox Western Self Storage Glenelg Self Storage Australian Furniture Removers Association